Talk to me Please!


Today is one of those days when I was feeling sad without any reason. Then I got to know one more doctor from my town has attempted suicide. He is the 4th one in these two or three months. I don’t know what is wrong with this world. It’s getting so difficult to stay alive these days and being alive and happy, that’s a rare combo. I don’t know why we are taking so much career pressure, job pressure or survival pressure on our shoulders? Don’t we need to remind ourselves that we have Allah to take care of us and our affairs?

I am so sad and I want to cry. And I want to help. I don’t know why but it hurts me when I see someone’s going through some mental problem. I feel the pain.I really do. Believe me. I can’t imagine the circumstances and the mental conditions of that person who decides to end up his life. It must have been so difficult.

I want to say to everyone who is in any kind of depression or thinking to end up his life, “Please don’t do this. You are loved. Talk to me or anyone near you but please don’t do this to yourself and to us. We need you. This world needs you. If you are unhappy with anything, make that thing better for you and for the world so that no one can ever find any reason to be sad. Make this world a better place to live. But please don’t say goodbye. Please”

Leave a Reply

