Happy Independence Day??


screenshot_2016-08-14-15-35-56-1.png
Phandar, Ghizer, Gilgit Baltistan, Pakistan.

When I don’t do my job with sincerity and honesty, I deceive my people and my country.

When I mix pure milk with water, I deceive my people and my country.

When I say it’s 1 kg and it is 0.80 kg, I deceive my people and my country.

When I feed people in my restaurant with expired food, cheap oil and dead chickens and occasionally with lizards and rats, I deceive my people and my country.

When I am happy and excited about Eid so much that I raise the rates of everything; fruits, vegetables, meats and clothes, I deceive my people and my country.

When I bunk my classes, I deceive my people and my country.

When I snatch mobile without thinking how hard he must have worked to get that mobile, I deceive my people and my country.

When I kill a person who was going to get married tomorrow, or who just got his degree and was so excited about his upcoming life, who was planning to spend his vacations in Murree, or who was the only earner in his family, I deceive my people and my country.

When I am passing time with a girl/boy with no intention of commitment, I am deceiving my people and my country.

When I start to smoke cigarette and weed because it looks cool, I deceive my people and my country.

When I cast my vote, not to make a good government for me and my people but a government of my people and my caste, I deceive my people and my country.

When I only blame my government and do nothing as a citizen, I deceive my people and my country.

Do we really have any right to celebrate this day? Or is it really a happy independence day for us? I don’t know. I have better things to do than to think about my people and my country. But I can formally pass my love to all those who fought for Pakistan’s independence and for all those who are still fighting. May Allah make us a better human so that we can be a better citizen and make this country a better country. May peace prevail on this planet Earth. Ameen.

 

Leave a Reply

