Why Smiling Is the Best Remedy?


smiley-face1

I still remember when I was a child, my papa used to quote one line after every lesson “Beta (Son, although I am his daughter) always keep smiling, it will solve half of your problems”. Now I smile so much that people recognize me with my smile and laughter. After getting admission in the medical college, I got to know how right my father was. Smiling is really the best medicine. It has many positive social, mental and physical effects. It is also a Sunnah (anything that was practiced by our beloved Prophet Muhammad SAW).

REDUCES STRESS

When the body is undergoing stress, it releases cortisol. Cortisol is a hormone that prepares the body for coping that stress. My second year Physiology teacher, Doctor Gulafshan, called this hormone as “The first breakfast of our body” as the primary function of this hormone is to increase the blood sugar level. Its level is increased in the second half of the night and then 20 minutes after awakening to cope the anticipated stress that can be caused by the low glucose level. Researches have proved now that smiling and laughing reduces the level of cortisol and fights anxiety, stress and depression.

IMPROVES MOOD

When you smile, your body triggers the release of endorphins. Endorphins are the hormones that are released from the body during exercise, excitement, pain, stress, consumption of spicy food, love and orgasm and they work as opiates. They reduce the pain and induces a feeling of well-being.

BOOSTS IMMUNITY

Cortisol is also responsible for reducing the immunity of the body. That is why a person who is always in stress, is more prone to develop different infections. Smiling reduces the stress hormone and this way boosts your immunity.

DISTRACTS YOUR FOCUS

Sometimes the only solution is to keep your focus away from the problem. Smiling do that so easily. It distracts your focus away from anger, guilt, problem, stress, tension and the other negative thoughts and gives you positive energy to stand those problems.

MAKES YOU BEAUTIFUL

I don’t know about others but the first thing I notice in a person is the “smile”.  Smile makes you look so beautiful so always keep a smile on your face and stay happy. 🙂

38 thoughts on “Why Smiling Is the Best Remedy?

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your blog. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested. Thank you!

    Like

  2. I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome site!

    Like

  3. My wife and i ended up being really more than happy when Albert managed to finish off his homework out of the precious recommendations he acquired through your weblog. It is now and again perplexing to simply be giving for free techniques that the others may have been selling. And we realize we have got you to be grateful to for this. The type of illustrations you’ve made, the simple website menu, the relationships you can make it easier to engender – it is mostly impressive, and it is assisting our son in addition to the family imagine that that article is awesome, which is incredibly fundamental. Thanks for everything!

    Like

  4. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the
    eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here
    and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Exceptional work!

    Like

  5. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all.
    Nevertheless think about if you added some great visuals
    or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!

    Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this site could undeniably be one of the very best
    in its field. Amazing blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

